Home / Compare
Quit tracker apps compared
Five popular quit and sobriety apps next to Fogless. Each one is good at something different. Pick by what you are quitting, which phone you have, and whether you want a community, a program, or a private tracker.
Fogless vs I Am Sober
Free sobriety counter with a daily pledge and a very large community. Covers more than 100 habits.
Fogless vs QuitSure
Structured quit-nicotine program with video lessons, coaching and a money-back guarantee.
Fogless vs Smoke Free
Long-running quit-smoking tracker with a free core, a Pro plan with daily missions and an AI coach, and paid human advisors.
Fogless vs Grounded
Quit-weed and tolerance-break tracker with urge tracking, a journal and a withdrawal timeline.
Fogless vs NoWeed
iPhone app for quitting weed built around cognitive tests, daily missions and a Recovery Score.
At a glance
| Fogless | I Am Sober | QuitSure | Smoke Free | Grounded | NoWeed | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Platforms | Any web browser: iPhone, Android, desktop. Can be added to the home screen and works offline. | iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac and Android apps | iPhone and Android apps | iPhone, Apple Watch and Android apps | iPhone, iPad, Mac and Android apps | iPhone only |
| Price | Free. Pro is $4.99 per month or $29 per year. | Free. Sober Plus on iOS: $9.99 per month, $27.49 for 6 months, $29.99 or $39.99 for 12 months. | Free download with a 3-day trial on iOS. QuitSure Original is about $40 to $50 per month and Relaxed is about $20 to $25 per month, depending on country. | Core features free. Pro and advisor plans are paid in-app purchases on iOS ranging from $0.99 to $209.99. | Free download. Grounded Plus on iOS: $9.99 per month, $39.99 per year, and a $3.99 item. | Free download. Premium: $9.99 per month, $29.99 per year, or $2.99 per week. |
| Account needed | No account. No email. | Optional. The app can be used anonymously. An account needs an email. | Yes, an account is required | Optional, used to back up and restore data | Not stated. The listing describes it as anonymous. | Yes, an email account |
| Brain or cognitive tests | Yes. Three tests (reaction time, number memory, flanker focus) scored against your own first check. | No cognitive tests found | No cognitive tests found | No cognitive tests found | No cognitive tests found | Yes. 12 cognitive tests with global leaderboards and a Recovery Score. |
| Community | No | Yes, large. Opens after 5 daily pledges. | Yes, in-app community | Chatroom with advisor clinics in Pro | A community feature exists. Details not stated. | Global test leaderboards |
Checked October 15, 2026 from each app's store listing and official site. Prices change. All names are trademarks of their owners, and Fogless is not affiliated with any of them.